Diss and District Cycling Club Open 25-mile time trial

Sunday 4th August 2024 at 8.00am HQ: Bressingham Village Hall

(High Road, Bressingham, IP22 2AT, will be open from 7.00am, first rider off 8.01am in the Tricycle Association event)

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials

Event organiser: Mark Ready, 92 Louie's Lane, Roydon, Diss, IP22 4QN 01379 641849, e-mail mcready92@gmail.com

Time keeper: Mick Madgett

Course: B25/17 (Bressingham – Thetford)

Start: on the A1066 by entrance just after double electric pole, east of Halfords Lane, Bressingham. Proceed to Thetford where turn around roundabout, and retrace to finish approximately 150 yards east of start.

Course records:

	Timothy Torrie (trainSharp)	50:14 (2023)
Lady:	Laura Davies (Jadan Vive Le Velo)	57.44 (2023)

Parking: is available in the Bressingham Village Hall car park. No cars, other than Event Officials, are to be parked at the start or finish. Please be mindful the car park is located next to residential properties.

Prizes: Fastest Female Rider TT Bikes		Fastest Open Riders TT Bikes		Fastest Road Bikes		
1 st	£30	1 st 2 nd	£30	1 st Open	£30	
		3 rd	£20 £10	1 st Female	£30	

1st Team overall (£15 each)

Tandem Event: 1st overall £15 each

One Rider, One Prize (except team prize)

All competitors MUST wear a properly affixed helmet, which must be of hard/soft shell construction. Helmets should conform to a recognised Standard such as SNELL B95, ANSI Z90.4, AUS/NZS 2063:96, DIN 33-954, CPSC or EN 1078.

All competitors – please be aware of CTT Regulation 14(i):

No competitor shall be permitted to start either a Type A or Type B event unless such competitor has affixed to their machine a working white front & rear red light, either flashing or constant, that is illuminated and in a position that is clearly visible to other road users.

NO FRONT AND REAR LIGHT - NO RIDE

U-turns:

U-turns will not be permitted on course or roads adjacent to Start and Finish areas while a race is in progress.

Note – Any breaking of this Regulation in the first case may mean disqualification from the event. Further cases will be referred to the District Committee.

Definition: A U-turn is defined as a 180-degree turn completed within the highway whilst astride the machine. (It is recommended that the rider(s) should dismount, check the road is clear in both directions, then, with machine, walk across the road).

Warming up:

No warming up along the course by competitors once the event has started.

Turbo trainers:

The use of turbo trainers is banned at all events in the East District with a.m. start times.

HQ Building and Signing-on / Signing-out

- Signing-on will be done in the lobby area, where there is access to toilet facilities.
- Please note that all competitors are required to PERSONALLY sign the sign out sheet when returning the number. Failure to do will result in the competitor being recorded as DNF.
- Numbers can be exchanged for a drink after the event.

Start area

- Please maintain a safe distance at the start area and note the start is a fiveminute ride from the HQ.
- Competitors must not leave any personal items with the time keeper. Any items left in the start area are done so at the owner's own risk.

During the event

• No support can be provided if a competitor suffers mechanical difficulties. It is strongly advised that competitors carry with them a spare inner-tube/tubular, pump and tyre levers if required.

Results

• These will be available at the HQ after the event. We will also be using ResultSheet.

Tandem Event

No	Name	Club	Machine	Cat	Start at
6	Allistair Banks	VC Baracchi	Tandem	V	8:06
7	John Swanbury	VC Baracchi	Tandem	V	8:06

Solo Event

No	Name	Club	Machine	Cat	Start at
8	Janice Nottingham	Diss & District CC	RB	LV	8:08
9	Gerry Barton	West Suffolk Wheelers	RB	V	8:09
10	Mark Richards	D A P Cycling Club	TT	S	8:10
11	Nick Esser	Beccles Tri Club	TT	V	8:11
12	David Gill	Diss & District CC	RB	V	8:12
13	Graham Parker	VC Norwich	TT	V	8:13
14	Suzy Esser	Beccles Tri Club	TT	LV	8:14
15	Mark Ash	Cake Gang	TT	V	8:15
16	Antony Stapleton	Parenesis-TougHuman Cycling	TT	V	8:16
17	Patrick Ellis	Diss & District CC	TT	V	8:17
18	Andy Kennedy	Ipswich BC	TT	V	8:18
19	David Fenn	CC Sudbury	TT	V	8:19
20	Dan Blackburn	Epic Orange Race Team	TT	V	8:20
21	Richard Camp	Kings Lynn CC	TT	V	8:21
22	Claire Hall	Parenesis-TougHuman Cycling	ТТ	LV	8:22
23	Ben Jackson	Beccles Tri Club	TT	V	8:23
24	Edward Nottingham	Diss & District CC	RB	V	8:24
25	David Ackerley	Stowmarket & District CC	TT	V	8:25
26	Steven Little	Colchester Rovers CC	TT	V	8:26
27	Kerry Brennand	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	RB	LV	8:27
28	Stanley Worrell	VC Baracchi	TT	V	8:28
29	Emma Tarrant	East Grinstead Tri Club	RB	LS	8:29
30	Lloyd Chapman	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	ТТ	S	8:30
31	Nicholas Webber	CC Sudbury	TT	V	8:31
32	Mark Crookes	Iceni Velo	TT	V	8:32
33	Tim Coogan	East Grinstead Tri Club	RB	S	8:33
34	Sharn Crane	Beccles Tri Club	TT	LV	8:34
35	Dominic Lowden	Diss & District CC	TT	V	8:35